ProSieben has announced Die! Herz! Schlag! Show! (The! Heart! Beat! Show!), the new show from Redseven Entertainment, will premiere at 8:15pm on Monday, July 13.

Originally called Puls, the show is hosted by ProSieben talent Steven Gätjen (Beat the Channel).

The! Heart! Beat! Show! tests the theory that there is strength in keeping calm. Two teams of celebrity contestants are tasked with controlling their heart rates during a series of extreme challenges, from setting the correct playback speed of a song with their pulse, to synchronising their pulse with a fellow team member. Across nine rounds, the celebrities must keep control of their pulse. If you want to win, you have to keep your heart rate down!

Across four episodes celebrity guests include Ruth Moschner, Simon Gosejohann, Bürger Lars Dietrich, Verona Pooth, Thorsten Legat, Ben, Jasmin Wagner, Ralf Moeller, Jochen Schropp, Panagiota Petridou, Paul Janke, Lilly Becker, Nico Santos, Larissa Marolt, Mario Basler, Joey Heindle, Özcan Cosar , Lisa Feller, Frank Rosin, Gil Ofarim, Wigald Boning, Martin Klempnow, Stefan Mross

Redseven already produce a number of hit shows for ProSieben, including Germany’s Next Top Model, Queen of Drags and Galileo Big Picture.

Die! Herz! Schlag! Show! (The! Heart! Beat! Show!) airs from July 13, 2020, on Mondays, at 8:15 pm on ProSieben and Joyn.