The Watersprite Film Festival, one of the world’s largest international festivals dedicated to short films created by students, has announced its shortlist of nominated films.

Celebrating its 10th anniversary in 2019, the festival runs from March 7 – 10, 2019 in Cambridge UK.

Red Arrow Studios is a sponsor of the festival.

The festival received over 1000 submissions, and the shortlist features 26 films from countries including the USA, UK, Iran, Brazil, Russia, Germany and Myanmar. Submissions were open to student filmmakers across the globe, with nominated filmmakers invited and funded to attend the festival.

The nominated films are in categories including Directing, Cinematography, Performance, Editing, Production Design, Screenplay, Original Film Music and Sound Design.

Bernadette Schramm is the Festival Producer, with Miriam Hymer the Festivals Director, and Hilary Bevan Jones, head of Endor Productions, the Festival Chair.

LINK: List of 2019 nominations