Trade magazine Realscreen has unveiled its nominations for the 2024 Realscreen Awards, where Hold the Front Page is nominated for best new format.

In this fun factual entertainment format, two celebrities set off around the country in search of scoops, scandals and surprising stories as they explore the unique and often sensational world of local news. In each episode, they’ll spend a week in a different town or village and become reporters for the local newspaper. Their mission: find a story that’s big enough to make the front page. The original UK version stars British comedians Nish Kumar and Josh Widdicombe.

The Realscreen Awards recognize the best in unscripted and non-fiction programming from around the world. The 2024 Realscreen Awards take place Tuesday, January 30 at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel, during the Realscreen Summit 2024.

Hold the Front Page, which is set to return to Sky Max and NOW next year for a second season, is produced by CPL Productions, the Executive Producers are David Taylor, Murray Boland and Danielle Lux. Red Arrow Studios International distribute Hold the Front Page internationally.