CTV, Canada’s #1 private TV network, has secured the Canadian broadcast rights to ABC’s version of “The Taste”. The two-part premiere kicks off Tuesday, Jan. 22 at 8 p.m. ET/PT and Sunday, Jan. 27 at 9 p.m. ET/PT on CTV. The series settles into its regular timeslot of Tuesdays at 8 p.m. ET/PT beginning January 29 on CTV.

ABC has ordered nine episodes of “The Taste” in which famed foodies Nigella Lawson and Anthony Bourdain head a distinguished panel of four judges to pit America’s most skilled cooks against one another.

“’The Taste’ is a great twist on the traditional culinary series.” Said Mike Cosentino, Senior Vice-President, Programming, CTV Networks, Bell Media. “That combined with the stellar casting and the concept is going to help satisfy Canadians ever growing appetite for food-centric programming.”

Caroline Kusser, Senior Vice President North America at Red Arrow International in Los Angeles, says, “Blind tasting, superstar chefs and hopeful cooks make all the right ingredients for a great primetime show. Long before its launch, ‘The Taste’ created an incredible buzz around the world and I am absolutely thrilled by CTV’s pick-up.”

Created by Kinetic Content, Red Arrow’s US production company, ‘The Taste’ is executive-produced by Chris Coelen, Matilda Zoltowski, Emma Conway, Anthony Bourdain and Nigella Lawson. Sales of “The Taste” include FOX for India, Australia’s Nine Network and M6 in France.

 About “The Taste”:

For the first time ever, Anthony Bourdain and Nigella Lawson are teaming up with Ludo Lefebvre and Brian Malarkey to get down to what truly matters: the way the food tastes! Our four culinary superstars are going back to basics: the taste! Both home cooks and restaurateurs are given the opportunity of a lifetime, as they sharpen their skills and train with the best culinary experts in the business. Our superstar mentors will each coach a team of cooks, who they hand pick based on their dishes alone. In each episode there are two challenges; a team challenge and an individual challenge. At the end of each show the mentors must decide together who to eliminate.